Back to All Companies

BT Group | Company Profile, Marketing Contacts, Media Spend, Brands




BT Group, headquartered in London, is a telecommunications service provider. The company operates in over 170 countries around the world.

Main Telephone 020 7356 5000
Main Fax 020 7356 5520
Primary Address
BT Centre
81 Newgate Street
London, London EC1A 7AJ
England

BT Group Contacts

Contacts (5/36)
Name Title City
Gavin P. Chief Executive Officer - BT Retail London
Sample of Associated Brands
***********
Email: *****@*******.***
Main Phone: 020 7356 5000
Direct Phone: *** **** ***   ext: ****
Direct Fax: *** **** ***
Assistant Name: ** **** ***
Assistant Phone: *** **** ***
Address: BT Centre
81 Newgate Street
London, London
EC1A 7AJ
England

Marc A. Chief Executive Officer - EE London
Zaid A. Chief Brand & Marketing Officer London
Stephen H. Chief Financial Officer - EE London
Gerry M. Chief Executive Officer - BT Wholesale & Ventures London

Media Spend

Media Spend Summary
Media Spend Channel

Associated Brands

Brand Media Spend
BT Group *********
EE ********

Agency Relationships


Brand Agency Service From To
** ***** *** **** Creative 2016 present
** ***** ********** Digital, Social 2017 present
** ***** ********* Creative, Direct, CRM 2017 present
** ***** ******* Media Buying, Media Planning 2017 present
** ******* & ******* Creative 2016 present

See Winmo sales intelligence in action

Recent Discussions

Who is the Chief Executive Officer - BT Retail of BT Group?

Who is the marketing contact for Telecommunications in London

What is the email of the Chief Executive Officer - EE of BT Group?

What is direct phone of the Chief Brand & Marketing Officer of BT Group?

Who is the Creative agency of BT Group?

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

WinmoEdge

Campaigns Imminent for H1, including SodaStream, British Red Cross


Below are campaigns expected to kick off early this year. DV has been tracking these opps all of 2016 through leadership changes, strategy development and account shifts. Now is the time for sellers across all channels to go after these H1 pounds associated with hospitality companies prepping for summer travel, consumer goods, financial institutions planning for the year and food/drink.

SodaStream
The former Goodstuff contacts immediately.

Ms Rachel Smith 
Head of Marketing
rachel.smith@sodastream.com

Mr Alex Caplan 
Account Manager
Alexc@goodstuff.co.uk

Jurys Inn
Appointed Carat Manchester connections immediately.

Ms Jo Reardon 
Group Marketing Manager at Andrew Brownsword Hotels 
jo_reardon@brownswordhotels.co.uk

Ms Alexia Harper
Director
alexia.harper@carat.com

The British Red Cross
Recently reviewed its creative requirements before imminent advertising pounds in H1. We have yet to hear who won the business, but media planning is likely coming into play. MediaCom handles media planning and buying. 

Ms Jo Stone
Deputy Head of Direct Marketing
jstone@redcross.org.uk

Ms. Flora Spencer
Senior Media Planner & Buyer
flora.spencer@mediacom.com

Gü Puds
After hiring Marketing Director Chris Heyn, jaa media contacts as Gu Puds goes after well-off Gen X's and millennials.

Mr Chris Heyn 
Marketing Director 
chris@gupuds.com

Mr Alex Hurley
Account Manager
ahurley@jaa-media.co.uk

BT Group
Following a AnalogFolk won the digital content account. Sellers should engage ahead of Q2, one of EE's and BT Group's biggest spending periods. If you miss it, don't worry because Q3 is the other. Group M to its combined £160m media account but with a newly formed team between Maxus and MEC agencies called Team Connect. Based in Maxus' East London office, the 60-strong team should be active by now.  We have yet to hear the leads on this account but will continue to reach out. 

Mr Zaid Al-Qassab
Chief Brand and Marketing Officer, BT Group
zaid.al-qassab@bt.com

Saga
The former Starcom remain on creative and media accounts, respectively. Saga spends the most in the first half of the year, with TV, direct mail and press making up the majority. Any sellers with a large boomer audience should have a chance to win millions in revenue though, so start pitching now!

Ms Amanda Hoskins 
Marketing Director
amanda.hoskins@saga.co.uk

Ms Reham George
Associate Director
reham.george@smvgroup.co.uk

British Airways

BA spent £14m during the first half of 2016, putting half in outdoor and just under half in TV. Another £2.5m was spent on digital during this time, according to Pathmatics.  As for the agency shift, BA and Iberia's parent company International Airlines Group has called a review of its creative and media requirements, putting BBH London on the defence. 

All these changes come on the heels of reporting a 4% revenue drop during its prime summer season, so expect a bigger push during the summer holiday period next year. Sellers should look for traditional buys to continue moving towards higher ROI digital. BA has increased desktop and video spending year-over-year by more than a million pounds. 

Mr Adam Daniels
Chief Commercial Officer
adam.daniels@ba.com

Mr. Kimball Lucas
Brand Strategy Director
kimball.lucas@carat.com

Historic Royal Palaces
As suspected, HRP has followed a The Corner had previously held the account. Digital agencies could still have a chance to win some business. Sellers should gear up for imminent Q2 campaigns and get in touch with media buyers listed below.

Ms Angie Faires
Head of Marketing, Brand & Web
angie.faires@hrp.org.uk

Ms Alex Wood 
Media Planner/Buyer
alexwood@akauk.com

Mission Foods
Chosen VAI. Sellers should approach this Q1 as this is when planning usually occurs for the Q3 spending period.

Ms Marie Davies
Head of Marketing UK and Ireland
marie_davies@missionfoods.com

Ms Marie Oldham
Chief Strategy Officer at VCCP Media
marieo@vccp.com

Virgin Media
Appointed James Dixon as head of customer marketing and CRM. He'll join Director of Brand Communications Lloyd Page, who was brought on to the Pathmatics and Nielsen data shows, the media conglomerate typically peaks spending in Q3 but H1 acts as a strong and consistent lead in. Sellers should go after revenue associated with this emphasis and expect possible TV-centric campaigns.

Mr Lloyd Page 
Director of Brand Communications
lloyd.page@virginmedia.co.uk

Mr Robert Williams
Digital Planner, Virgin Media - Manning Gottlieb OMD
‚Äč@mgomd.com

Financial Conduct Authority
Appointed most affected by scams, or other financial-focused audiences should have an advantage.

Mr John Griffith-Jones 
Deputy Chairman
john@fsa.gov.uk

Ms Emma Horton-Corcoran
 Business Director- Evidence
ehorton-corcoran@mgomd.com

Suzuki
Reviewing creative options ahead of new car model launches planned across Europe in 2017. Sellers should hitch a ride immediately as the pounds are sure to roll in from this new release soon after creative is complete. Suzuki consistently spends in Q1 and Q3 and recently swapped their usual channels (direct mail and radio) for an increase in digital.

Mr Sally Steward
Field Marketing Manager
sally.steward@suzuki.co.uk

Ms. Sophie Crosbie 
Media Planner & Buyer
sophie.crosbie@the7stars.co.uk

PANDORA Jewellery
The former Cream UK handles media planning and buying, for now.

Ms Minna Philipson (based in Denmark)
CMO
miph@pandora.net

Ms. Rachel Maxwell 
Planner Buyer
rachel@creamuk.com

Turkish Holidays
As the airline readies for a pitch process around the New Year, Crispin Porter & Bogusky has resigned the global advertising account after three-and-a-half years. ATL and digital sellers should act now as TA typically spends consistently throughout H1 and campaigns will lift off once creative is in place. 

Mr Rafet Fatih Ozgur
Global Advertising Manager
rafet@turkishairlines.com

Mr Sam Fairburn
Senior Planning Executive
sam.fairburn@uk.initiative.com

Nando's
Following a Adjust Your Set. The appointment shows a creative strategy shift from traditional to online. Be sure to engage in Q1, when planning will occur for a big Q2 and Q4 push in 2017.

Mr. Kev McFadyen 
Head, Brand Communications 
kevm@nandos.co.uk

Ms Jade Armstrong
Account Executive
jade.armstrong@havasmedia.com

Women's Equality Party
Appointed Mediacom handles media planning and buying.

Ms Catherine Riley
Head, Communications, Partnerships
+447764 752 731
catherine.riley@womensequality.org.uk