Back to All Companies

Aldi Stores | Company Profile, Marketing Contacts, Media Spend, Brands




Aldi Stores operates a grocery store chain that offers limited inventory of private label goods for discount prices.

Main Telephone 01827 711 800
Main Fax 01827 710 866
Primary Address
Holly Lane
Atherstone, Warwickshire CV9 2SQ
England

Aldi Stores Contacts

Contacts (5/8)
Name Title City
Matthew B. Chief Executive Officer Warwickshire
Sample of Associated Brands
***********
Email: *****@*******.***
Main Phone: 01827 711 800
Direct Phone: *** **** ***   ext: ****
Direct Fax: *** **** ***
Assistant Name: ** **** ***
Assistant Phone: *** **** ***
Address: Holly Lane
Atherstone, Warwickshire
CV9 2SQ
England

Adam Z. Marketing Director Warwickshire
Christopher M. Project Management Director Warwickshire
Ian L. Marketing Manager Warwickshire
Laura C. eCommerce Manager Warwickshire

Media Spend

Media Spend Summary
Media Spend Channel

Associated Brands

Brand Media Spend
Aldi Stores ********

Agency Relationships


Brand Agency Service From To
**** ****** ****** ****** Creative unknown present
**** ****** ****** ********** Media Buying, Media Planning unknown present

See Winmo sales intelligence in action

Recent Discussions

Who is the Chief Executive Officer of Aldi Stores?

Who is the marketing contact for Retail Stores & Chains in Warwickshire

What is the email of the Marketing Director of Aldi Stores?

What is direct phone of the Project Management Director of Aldi Stores?

Who is the Creative agency of Aldi Stores?

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

WinmoEdge

Accounts on the Move Round Up, featuring Toyota, Macmillan Cancer Support, Aldi and R&R Ice Cream


Below is a compilation of the latest  Accounts on the Move from the past week. The recap can also be accessed under “Accounts on the Move”.

Fox

Agency: After Mindshare is poised to win Fox's media business in nearly all of Europe.

Contact:  Ms Amber Sutera , Marketing Director, UK (FOX, National Georgraphic Channel, Nat Geo Wild, YourTV, amber.sutera@fox.com

Old Mutual Wealth

Agency: Still vulnerable, but already making the moves, Old Mutual has partnered with global experience marketing agency Infrared to help with its England Rugby hospitality and ticket management programme. 

Contact: Mr Miles Eames, Head of Interactive Marketing, miles.eames@omwealth.com

Weight Watchers 

Agency: Just as the weight loss industry wraps up planning for its seasonal H1 push, the former No. 11 Asda earlier this year

Contact: Ms. Audrey O’Brien, Marketing Director, aobrien@weight-watchers.co.uk

Sainsbury’s

Agency: On the heels of appointing W&K to its main food account, Sainsbury's is reviewing requirements for its Tu clothing and homewares ranges, which will require separate agency work.

RFQs for strategic planning and creative development have already been sent out to agencies through AAR, so sellers should gear up for next year's spending ahead of back-to-school and spring's homeware industry peak.

Contact: Ms. Sarah Ellis, Head, Marketing Strategy, sarah.ellis@sainsburys.co.uk

Superdrug

Agency: Invited agencies, including incumbent MMP Global, to tender for its TV creative business ahead of its peak spending period in Q2.

Contact: Mr Matt Walburn, Customer & Marketing Director, matt.walburn@uk.aswatson.com

Oculus

Agency: The former Jack Morton Worldwide to launch a retail brand experience in UK shopping centres. 

Contact: Mr Tom McQuillin, Channel Marketing Lead Europe, tom.mcquillin@oculus.com

Historic Royal Palaces

Agency:  Following a competitive tender, the charity appointed AKA as its lead strategic planning and buying agency to a three-year contract. 

Contact:  Ms Angie Faires, Head of Marketing, Brand & Web, paulsmith@akauk.com

Millen

Agency: Appointed The&Partnership's AllTogetherNow to handle social, content, media and paid social media placement as Karen Millen embarks on a digital transformation. 

Contact: Ms. Charlotte Ellis, Customer Director, c.ellis@karenmillen.co.uk

HMD Global

Agency: Appointed Mother as its global advertising agency. 

Contact: Mr Pekka Rantala, CMO, HMD, pekka.rantala@hmdglobal.com

Macmillan Cancer Support

Agency: Consolidated its CRM and digital business with VCCPme, which will provide creative and strategic support for its World's Biggest Coffee Morning push in 2017.

Contact: Ms. Eva Lake, Head, Digital Experience, elake@macmillan.org.uk

Toyota

Agency:  The former The & Partnership, without a pitch.

Contact: Mr Andrew Cullis, â€‹Marketing Director, andrew.cullis@tgb.toyota.co.uk

Lewin

Agency: Appointed Threepipe to handle prospecting and re-targeting to increase market share in the UK through programmatic display. 

Contact: Mr Cormac Folan, Head of Online, cormac.folan@tmlewin.co.uk

Human Race

Agency: Currently promoting the 2017 Cancer Research UK London Winter Run, taking place on 5th February 2017, through the use of PR, social media and a creative campaign. The events company recently appointed Speed Communications and Earnie to help drive awareness and participation for the event. 

Contact: Mr Dan Lipman, Marketing Director, dan.lipman@humanrace.co.uk

Vita Coco 

Agency: Planning ahead of its top spending period in Q2, the beverage company is reviewing its creative requirements for the UK. While it may be too late for agencies (but we hope you tried when we covered the brand earlier this year), sellers have the perfect window for approaching while budgeting takes place. 

Contact: Mr Richard Booth, Head of Marketing, UK and Ireland, rbooth@vitacoco.com

Global Brands

Agency: Appointed Richmond Towers Communications to help launch its Franklin & Sons range of premium tonics and soft drinks.

Contact: Ms Laura Roberts, Marketing & Events Coordinator, laura.roberts@globalbrands.co.uk

Aldi

Agency: After undergoing a series of major changes throughout this year, Aldi in on the hunt for new PR and social media agencies. The supermarket chain regularly reviews its outside services and currently has a long agency roster to choose from.

Contact: Mr. Adam Zavalis, Marketing Director, adam.zavalis@aldi.co.uk

Adelie Food Holdings

Agency: Appointed vulnerable account promoted John Want to marketing director and DV predicted subsequent agency hires. PR is only the beginning.

Contact: Mr John Want, Marketing Director, john.want@adeliefoods.co.uk

R&R Ice Cream

Agency: 2017 marks the 50th anniversary of their Just this January, the UK ad agency worked with R&R to create a £2m TV and digital campaign for its brand Kelly's of Cornwall. The campaign launched in May to cool off summer consumers, but the company has previously struggled in the UK and Poland due to their colder climates.

Contact: Ms Charlotte Hambling, Senior Brand Marketing Manager, charlotte.hambling@uk.rr-icecream.eu