Back to All Companies

Anglian Home Improvements | Company Profile, Marketing Contacts, Media Spend, Brands




Anglian Home Improvements (AHI), founded in 1966, is a home improvement company with showrooms across the country and new factories creating windows, door, conservatories and other products.

Main Telephone 01603 787 000
Main Fax 01603 422 298
Primary Address
2 Wheatfield Way
Kingston Upon Thames, London KT1 2QS
England

Anglian Home Improvements Contacts

Contacts (5/9)
Name Title City
Rachael M. Group Marketing Director London
Sample of Associated Brands
***********
Email: *****@*******.***
Main Phone: 01603 787 000
Direct Phone: *** **** ***   ext: ****
Direct Fax: *** **** ***
Assistant Name: ** **** ***
Assistant Phone: *** **** ***
Address: 2 Wheatfield Way
Kingston Upon Thames, London
KT1 2QS
England

Andy B. Manager, Communications London
Bill F. Regional Sales Manager London
Matthew M. Marketing Manager London
Fiona F. National Marketing Manager London

Media Spend

Media Spend Summary
Media Spend Channel

Associated Brands

Brand Media Spend
Anglian Home Improvements *

Agency Relationships


Brand Agency Service From To
******* **** ************ ******** SEO/SEM unknown present

See Winmo sales intelligence in action

Recent Discussions

Who is the Group Marketing Director of Anglian Home Improvements?

Who is the marketing contact for building materials & supplies in London

What is the email of the Manager, Communications of Anglian Home Improvements?

What is direct phone of the Regional Sales Manager of Anglian Home Improvements?

Who is the SEO/SEM agency of Anglian Home Improvements?

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

WinmoEdge

Accounts on the Move Round Up, featuring 21st Century Fox, KamaGames, Basic-Fit and Tangle Teezer


Below is a compilation of the latest Accounts on the Move from the past week. The recap can also be accessed under “Browse by Topic” once it moves off the front page of the site.

Edrington 

Agency: Reportedly is reviewing its global media planning and buying account for the UK, Spain and Dominican Republic markets. 

Contact: Mr Bill Farrar Group, Sales & Marketing Director, bfarrar@edrington.co.uk

Varta Consumer Batteries

Agency: Appointed Refinery to a six-month TV sponsorship, OOH and mobile proximity advertising campaign, which will be its first one ever in the UK. 

Contact: Ms Natalie Carney, UK Trade Marketing Manager – Varta Consumer Batteries, natalie.carney@eu.spectrumbrands.com

Tangle Teezer 

Agencies: Appointed Propaganda to a brief that will help increase brand awareness. 

Contact: Ms Gemma Clarke, Chief Marketing Officer, gemma.clarke@tangleteezer.com

Rustlers

Agency: Appointed appointing Droga5 London

Contact: Mr. Adrian Lawlor, Marketing and Business Development Director, adrian.lawlor@kepak.com

Shop Direct

Agency: The former  TH_NK to handle a digital transformation for the Very brand

Contact: Mr. Ken Nelson, Group Marketing Director, ken.nelson@shopdirect.com

Crowdmix

Agency: After launching in May, the social platform has appointed retained comms agency Manifest to lead PR and social media.

Contact: Mr. Adam Wurf, Chief Marketing Officer, adam.wurf@crowdmix.me

21st Century Fox

.

Contact: Ms. Marie Corin, Digital Marketing Manager, marie.corin@fox.com

DFS 

Agency: The Krow Communications to its £3m digital account. As the agency collaborates on DFS' digital and growth strategy, sellers should go after marketing pounds now and ahead of Q4. 

Contact: Mr Mark Mallinder, Head of Marketing, mark.mallinder@dfs.co.uk

Wilko

Agency: The former Future Opp has appointed retained agency Brazen to handle PR and social media, develop a charity strategy and provide regional support for its UK store base. The agency hopes to position Wilko as the go-to retailer for families and their day-to-day tasks.

Contact: Ms Vibha Hardaker, Head of Marketing, vibha.hardaker@wilko.co.uk

O’Neill’s Pub

Agency: The Account in Jeopardy sub-brand appointed digital marketing and communications agency MMP Global to refresh the brand and create a new look. The agency finds it key to promote its great atmosphere, food and drink, as well as live music and sports to pull in a younger generation.

Contact: Ms Anna-Marie Mason, Director of Brand Marketing, annamarie.mason@mbplc.com

KamaGames

Agency: This company isn't playing any games when it comes to global expansion with the opening of it first UK office and operation in London. KamaGames is experiencing rapid growth across the social gaming sector, particularly in the mobile casino space, and hope to expand its player-base across its portfolio of games.

Contact: Mr Danny Kashti, CMO, d.kashti@kamagames.com

Burberry

Agency: The luxury retailer is increasing product marketing to highlight its iconic British-made products and fashion innovation among the under 35s, both male and female. Digital and social media are key elements to international success and the overarching goal is to deliver at least £100 million of annualized cost savings by 2019, up from about £20 million this year. 

Contact: Ms Marta Brnicevic, Director of Marketing – EMEA and India, Marta.Brnicevic@burberry.com

Basic-Fit

Agency: The budget health club has revealed its plans to float in the Netherlands on the Euronext Amsterdam in the near future, dependent on market conditions. The offering will give the company greater financial flexibility and allow for the continued implementation of its growth strategy.

Contact: Mr Norbert Kout, International Marketing Director, norbertkout@gmail.com

Crowdmix

Agency: After launching in May, the social platform has appointed retained comms agency Manifest to lead PR and social media. Staff increases, recent acquisitions and its upcoming launch lead to DV reporting its account review as imminent and this recent appointment is in correlation. 

Contact: Mr. Adam Wurf, Chief Marketing Officer, adam.wurf@crowdmix.me

Sport England

Agency: Starting December 2016 the public body will invest £250m in tackling physical inactivity over a four-year period, tripling its usual spending. The new strategy is aimed at targeting the 28 per cent of people who do less than 30 minutes of exercise per week. 

Contact: Ms Kate Dale, Head, Brand and Digital Strategy, kate.dale@sportengland.org

The Royal Exchange Theatre

Agency: In honor of its 40th year in the city, the theatre has launched a new brand identity with the help of WPP's Cheetham Bell. Taking inspiration from the famous 'round space', the new branding is designed to showcase its risk-taking production and highlight their status as Manchester's Iconic Theatre.

Contact: Ms Claire Will, Marketing & Communications Director, claire.will@royalexchange.co.uk

Leeds Beckett University

Agency: The university will continue its relationship with agency Delete, naming it their digital AOR for at least the next two years. The agency has created a website which delivers engaging content cross-platform for a more personalised experience. 

Contact: Ms Deborah Green, Director of Corporate Marketing & Communications, d.green@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Havana Club

Agency: The rum creator is launching a new brand vision and identity including a new bottle design after 25 years of global success, starting with its Havana Club 7 range. The brand has enlisted creative design agency Pearlfisher Design for a branding push towards contemporary relevance.

Contact: Mr Nick Blacknell, Marketing Director, nick.blacknell@pernod-ricard.com

Uganda Tourist Board

Agency: The tourism body launches its first marketing campaign today (01 Jun) in the UK and Ireland focusing on Uganda's wildlife experiences. The ‘Your Uganda' campaign, being lead by UK-based marketing agency Kamageo, will include PR, digital, travel guides and will start with a four-week TV sponsorship on National Geographic Wild.

Contact: Mr Edwin Muzahura, Head of Marketing, Mob: +256 (0) 752 720 283, edwinmuzahura@tourismuganda.info

David Lloyd Leisure

Agency: Promoted Simon Mills to head of marketing, formerly head of digital marketing, ahead of online/mobile emphasis. DV reported Isobel

Contact: Mr Simon Mills, Head of Marketing, simon.mills@davidlloyd.co.uk

Mondelez International

Agency: Set to launch a new global ”fearless marketing” campaign and a “first-of-its-kind advertising model” in partnership with several new media partners. The partnerships, including BuzzFeed and Fox, will acquire, develop and distribute content with a goal of making at least 10% of its global media investments profitable by 2020. This strategy is seeing Mondelez move on from interruptive advertising, which is rapidly becoming irrelevant, to producing content that consumers care to watch.

Contact: Mr. Matthew Williams, Marketing Chief, Cadbury – UK, matthew.williams@mdlz.com

Anglian Home Improvements

Agency: Appointed Jaywing's Epiphany to drive traffic and enquiries from organic search, along with improving site performance and conversions. AHI hopes to build a long-term relationship with the agency as the retailer aims for market leading visibility. This appointment comes on the heels of Rachael Munby joining as group marketing director at the end of 2015, when nine-year head marketer Martin Troughton left for Everest Home Improvements. Therefore, agencies should be reaching out to her as she could consider additional agency partnerships. 

Contact: Mr Matthew Carey, Head of Digital Marketing, matt.carey@angliangroup.com

Topgolf

Agency: The Account in Jeopardy, which operates 26 venues worldwide, has announced aggressive UK expansion plans, seeking to open 10-15 additional locations. For the past several years, Topgolf's venues in Watford, Surrey and Chigwell have seen steady year-over-year growth and it's looking to tee off for more.

Contact: Ms Claire Kendrick, Head of Marketing (UK), claire.kendrick@topgolf.com

Tootle.co.uk

Agency: Beginning this month, the website will launch a £300,000 nationwide ad campaign and shift from a C2C selling platform to a consumer-to-business one. The first planned activity is TV and radio but the campaign will extend across multiple channels to communicate a smoother experience for sellers and dealers in the used car market.

Contact: Ms Cara Whitehouse, CMO, cara@tootle.co.uk

Starbucks Ready to Drink

Agency: Arla Foods appointed creative agency to handle Starbucks Ready to Drink creative, following a competitive three-way pitch that began in September. Space is responsible for ATL marketing, promotional and brand experience activity and the integrated campaign will launch this month.

Contact: Ms Claire Irvine, Starbucks Commercial Marketing Manager, claire.irvine@arlafoods.com

Chiquita Brands

Agency: On the heels of last year's big push with The Minions, which doubled the company's sales figures, the banana distributor is set to launch its Just Smile! campaign, in partnership with children's TV network Nickelodeon. The integrated campaign includes online games, recipes, social media, a mobile photo app and TV promotions.

Contact: Mr John Cockle, Director for Nordics, the UK and Ireland, jcockle@chiquita.com