Back to All Companies

Ferrero | Company Profile, Marketing Contacts, Media Spend, Brands




Ferrero is one of Europe's top confectioners. Ferrero produces the world famous chocolate hazelnut spread, Nutella, in addition to many other confectionary products and and well known brands.

Main Telephone 01923 690 300
Main Fax 01923 690 400
Primary Address
Building 7
Hatters Lane
Watford, Hertfordshire WD18 8PA
England

Ferrero Contacts

Contacts (5/23)
Name Title City
Salvatore C. Chief Financial Officer Hertfordshire
Sample of Associated Brands
***********
Email: *****@*******.***
Main Phone: 01923 690 300
Direct Phone: *** **** ***   ext: ****
Direct Fax: *** **** ***
Assistant Name: ** **** ***
Assistant Phone: *** **** ***
Address: Building 7
Hatters Lane
Watford, Hertfordshire
WD18 8PA
England

Daniel H. Group Shopper Marketing Controller Hertfordshire
James S. Marketing Director Hertfordshire
Daniele Z. IT Director - UK&I Hertfordshire
Scott P. Category Marketing Director - Kinder Hertfordshire

Media Spend

Media Spend Summary
Media Spend Channel

Associated Brands

Brand Media Spend
Ferrero ********
Ferrero Rocher *
Nutella *
Tic Tac ******
Kinder Surprise *

Agency Relationships


Brand Agency Service From To
******* ****** media planning unknown present
******* **** ************** ******* creative unknown present
******* ****** Media Buying, Media Planning unknown present
******* ****** *&* ****** creative unknown present
******* ****** ****** Media Buying, Media Planning 2013 present

See Winmo sales intelligence in action

Recent Discussions

Who is the Chief Financial Officer of Ferrero?

Who is the marketing contact for Food in Hertfordshire

What is the email of the Group Shopper Marketing Controller of Ferrero?

What is direct phone of the Marketing Director of Ferrero?

Who is the media planning agency of Ferrero?

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

WinmoEdge

Accounts on the Move Round Up, featuring Royal Mail, Aldi, Everest, and Danepak


Below is a compilation of the latest Accounts on the Move from the past week. The recap can also be accessed under “Browse by Topic” once it moves off the front page of the site.

Alzheimer's Society

Agency: In talks with various agencies to take over creative, digital and direct work, currently held by Lida, to consolidate this business with a single agency.

Contact: Ms. Vivienne Francis, Director of Marketing and External Affairs, vivienne.francis@alzheimers.org.uk

UBM 

Agency: Currently reviewing its global creative and media planning and buying businesses as UBM hopes to become the leading global B2B events business as part of an “Events First” strategy

Contact: Ms. Ruth Galpine, Group Marketing Manager – Protection & Management; ICMI, ruth.galpine@ubm.com

SEAT

Agency: After MullenLowe Group on the defense. 

Contact: Mr Andrew Tracey, Head, Marketing , andrew.tracey@seatcars.co.uk

Tetra Pak

Agency: After ending a decade-long relationship with incumbent Fishburn, Tetra Pak has tapped Brands2Life to take over as the new retained public affairs and B2B public relations agency. 

Contact: Ms Samantha Edgar, Comms Manager, North West Europe, samantha.edgar@tetrapak.com

Hiscox 

Agency: Put the creative account up for review, asking eight-year incumbent VCCP to go on the defense after expanding its relationship last year to include more of Europe.  

Contact: Mr Will Abbott, Marketing Director – UK, will.abbott@hiscox.com

LED Hut

Agency: Just months after Marketing Director Simon Weigh came on board and straight out its planning period (Q1), he has appointed Manchester-based agency Smoking Gun to run a 12-month campaign for the lighting retailer. 

Contact: Mr. Simon Weigh, Marketing Director, simon.weigh@ledhut.co.uk

Royal Mail 

Agency: Tapped Lida to consolidated BTL advertising account.

Contact: Mr Ben Rhodes, Commercial Head, Marketing, ben.rhodes@royalmail.com

Chilango 

Agency: Appointed Manc Frank to run a four-month communications campaign to boost the burrito chain's cult status ahead of opening its 11th outlet on Oxford Street this month. 

Contact: Ms. Shannon McKenzie, Operations, Marketing, shannon@chilango.co.uk

Cadillac 

Agency: Following a review initiated at the end of last year, Cadillac has awarded Kovert Creative with its PR AOR account ahead of two model launches, CT6 and XT5. 

Contact: Mr Les Turton, MD, Europe, les.turton@gm.com

Asda

Agency:Blue 449 won the media business.

Contact: Mr Andy Murray, Chief Customer Officer, andy.murray@asda.co.uk

Aldi 

Agency: Following a McCann Manchester, which had has the account since 2005, but to spread the biz to McCann UK. 

Contact: Mr. Adam Zavalis, Marketing Director, adam.zavalis@aldi.co.uk

Ribble Cycles

Agency: Several weeks afterEpiphany, with building out a new website. 

Contact: Mr Matthew Lawson, Chief Digital Officer, matthewlawson@ribblecycles.co.uk

National Accident Helpline

Agency: Appoints The Gate

Contact: Ms Beth Powell, Marketing Director, beth.powell@nahl.co.uk

Lloyds Banking Group

Agency: Chose Grayling to handle a public affairs brief across Lloyds Bank, Halifax, Bank of Scotland and Scottish Widows brands. 

Contact: Ms. Carole Ingrey, Marketing & Communications Manager, carole.ingrey@lloydstsb.co.uk

RBS 

Agency: Hired Blue Rubicon to lead a rebranding effort to turnaround the bank's reputation, hoping to turn RBS into one of the most trusted banks by 2020. 

Contact: Mr David Wheldon, CMO , david.wheldon@rbs.co.uk

Voyages to Antiquity

Agency: VTA has appointed Digital Visitor as its retained social media agency.

Contact: Ms Robin Nicol, Head of Marketing, r.nicol@voyagestoantiquity.com

Freeview 

Agency: Following a review, the company has gone with congested digital TV space.

Contact: Mr. Owen Jenkinson, Head, Marketing, owen.jenkinson@freeview.co.uk

Virgin Holidays

Agency: Awarded earlier this year

Contact: Mr Jay Kossifos, Head of Brand, Campaigns and Reputation, jay.kossifos@virginholidays.com

Ferrero

Agency: Looking to appoint a below-the-line agency here and soon to launch a competitive pitch led by Roth Observatory. The selected shop will handle direct, digital and CRM marketing for all of Ferrero's brands.

Contact: Mr. Fabrizio Barbin, Head, Marketing & New Product Development – UK & Ireland, fabrizio.barbin@ferrero.com

Scottish Power

Agency: Like the7stars.

Contact: Mr Chris Brennan, Senior Manager, Search & Social Strategy Manager – Digital Marketing, chris.brennan@scottishpower.com

Coty 

Agency: Put its creative and digital accounts up for review for its cosmetics portfolio, comprising of brands Bourjois, Rimmel London and Sally Hansen.

Contact: Ms. Natalie Christoforou, Global Digital Manager, Rimmel, natalie_christoforou@cotyinc.com

AccorHotels

Agency: The hotel giant just finished a £117m purchase of high end airbnb-esque service Onefinestay. Last month, DV reported luxury and digital investments for the brand including new marketing director and SVP hires, increased B2C messaging and the launch of its first ever TV campaign. 

Contact: Ms Elaine Westbury, Marketing Director for Luxury and Upscale Brands UK, elaine.westbury@accor.com

Singapore Tourism

Agency: Following mixed tourism performance last year when visitor arrivals grew to 15.2 million (+9%) but tourism receipts declined by 6.8 per cent due to lack of spending, STB has selected 3 Monkeys | Zeno as its PR agency for communications services.

Contact: Mr Jonathan Loh, Area Director for Northern and Western Europe, Jonathan_Loh@stb.gov.sg

Specsavers Optical Group

Agency: Appointed iProspect to work on its digital strategy across the UK, northern Europe, Australia and New Zealand. Most recently in January, Specsavers launched a television campaign (above) that brought back the Basil Fawlty character, played by John Cleese, from Fawlty Towers. The company is certainly making the most of its surplus so sellers should contact now to take advantage of extra ad spending.

Contact: Mr Richard Holmes, Group Marketing Director and Joint UK CEO, richard.holmes@specsavers.com

Danepak

Agency: After a two year halt in TV advertising, Danepak has returned with two 30-sec ads promoting bacon dedication which should give ad sellers a hint of more to come.

Contact: Ms Kate Charman, Brand and Licensing Manager, kate.charman@tulipltd.co.uk

Everest

Agency: Appointed All Response Media to handle its above-the-line media planning and buying. The agency previously held rival Anglian Home Improvements' media account but dropped it for Everest's business.

Contact: Ms Georgina Smith, Marketing Manager, georgina.smith@everest.co.uk

tastecard

Agency: After being sold for the second time in less than twelve months last summer, the country's largest dining club recently appointed Jaywing PR to handle brand activity and PR for both tastecard and its sister brand Gourmet Society. 

Contact: Mr Matt Turner, CEO – tastecard & Gourmet Society, matt.turner@gourmetsociety.co.uk

Columbia Threadneedle

Agency: The Leeds City Council and British Triathlon has appointed Aberfield to deliver the PR for the 2016 Columbia Threadneedle World Triathlon in Leeds. The 5 month campaign will stretch across traditional, experiential and digital activities.

Contact: Ms Georgia Brazier, Direct Marketing Manager, georgie.brazier@columbiathreadneedle.com

Topgolf

Agency: The leisure company, with three UK locations, has appointed PR firm Rooster to raise the brand's profile among target audiences and expand beyond the South East. The firm will deliver a strategic PR and social media campaign to build awareness and educate consumers and the media about the unique experience.

Contact: Ms Claire Kendrick, Head of Marketing (UK), claire.kendrick@topgolf.com

Farrow & Ball

Agency: This Spring, the paint manufacturer will release its collection of nine new colours and has recently appointed innovation consultancy Fearlessly Frank. The agency will refine the brand's global proposition and creative approach, so sellers should be looking to secure revenue tied to a campaign.

Contact: Ms Emma Dews, Head of Marketing, emma.dews@farrow-ball.com

The Printworks

Agency: Appointed PR firm Down at the Social, a MediaCityUK agency, to plan, create and implement content across all channels. It will mark the first time ever the venue has integrated PR and social activity.

Contact: Ms Laura McGaghey, Marketing Coordinator, laura.mcgaghey@theprintworks.com

Schroders

Agency: Shortlisted a group of agencies including Brand Union, Landor and Wolff Olins, for its global re-branding. These remain after a competitive pitch process that began with 25 agencies, including smaller niche marketers.

Contact: Ms Courtney Waterman, Head of EMEA Marketing, courtney.waterman@schroders.com

Pride In London

Agency: Appointed WCRS as its first ever creative agency for this summer's event (21-28 June). The agency will work across multiple channels, mainly social, digital, PR and outdoor, to promote the third consecutive Pride in London.

Contact: Ms Alison Camps, Director of Marketing and Advertising, alisonc@prideinlondon.org

Swansea City FC

Agency: Appointed sports agency Rippleffect to create a long-term, multi-channel strategy to better engage fans and enhance its global presence across its digital portfolio. The agency must conduct a review of its existing website and relaunch SCFC's online presence ahead of the 2017/2018 season.

Contact: Ms Hannah Eames, Head of Marketing, hannaheames@swanseacityfc.co.uk