Back to All Companies

Volkswagen Group UK Ltd | Company Profile, Marketing Contacts, Media Spend, Brands




Volkswagen VW is a multinational automobile manufacturing company. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and distributes passenger cars and commercial vehicles.

Main Telephone 01908 601 601
Main Fax 01908 663 936
Primary Address
Yeomans Drive
Blakelands
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire MK14 5AN
England

Volkswagen Group UK Ltd Contacts

Contacts (5/11)
Name Title City
Sally M. Communications & Strat MNangager Buckinghamshire
Sample of Associated Brands
***********
Email: *****@*******.***
Main Phone: 01908 601 601
Direct Phone: *** **** ***   ext: ****
Direct Fax: *** **** ***
Assistant Name: ** **** ***
Assistant Phone: *** **** ***
Address: Yeomans Drive
Blakelands
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
MK14 5AN
England

Kirsi S. Communications Manager Buckinghamshire
Silke A. Retailer Marketing Manager Buckinghamshire
Colin G. National Communications, Retailer & Digital Marketing Manager Buckinghamshire
Samantha A. Digital Manager Buckinghamshire

Media Spend

Media Spend Summary
Media Spend Channel

Associated Brands

Brand Media Spend
Volkswagen Motor Corporation *******
Volkswagen Beetle ****
Volkswagen Touareg ***
Volkswagen Tiguan *******
Volkswagen Up ******

Agency Relationships


Brand Agency Service From To
******* ********** *** ****** digital unknown present
********** ****** *** ***** Media Buying, Media Planning 2017 present
********** ****** ****&***/*** Creative unknown present
********** ****** ********* ****** CRM 2016 present
********** ****** ********* ****** CRM 2016 present

See Winmo sales intelligence in action

Recent Discussions

Who is the Communications & Strat MNangager of Volkswagen Group UK Ltd?

Who is the marketing contact for Automotive in Buckinghamshire

What is the email of the Communications Manager of Volkswagen Group UK Ltd?

What is direct phone of the Retailer Marketing Manager of Volkswagen Group UK Ltd?

Who is the digital agency of Volkswagen Group UK Ltd?

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

Your personal LinkedIn network connections

WinmoEdge

Accounts on the Move Round Up, featuring Flying Flowers, Onken, Sony and Argos


Below is a compilation of the latest Accounts on the Move from the past week. The recap can also be accessed under “Accounts on the Move”.

Onken

Agency: In keeping with their £3.5 million increase in marketing spend for 2016, the brand brought on Karmarama to deliver integrated through-the-line campaigns.

Contact: Ms Alexis Taylor, Brand Manager – Onken Yogurt, alexis.taylor@emmi.com

Flying Flowers

Agency: Following a competitive pitch process, Leeds-based creative agency Hub has won the extended brief to redesign the flower retailer’s advertising brochure. As creative AOR, the agency will also lead design for future campaigns and catalogues to drive growth through direct marketing.

Contact: Ms Karla Sloggett, Marketing Manager, karla.sloggett@interflora.co.uk

NSPCC

Agency: a competitive pitch. The agency has worked with NSPCC since 2012 and has extended its relationship until 2019.

Contact: Ms Tessa Herbert, Head, Marketing, tessa.herbert@nspcc.org.uk

Schroders

Agency: This £6.6 trillion in the UK.

Contact: Ms Courtney Waterman, Head of EMEA Marketing, courtney.waterman@schroders.com

MRKT

Agency: The California bag brand is surfing into the UK market and has appointed instinct PR to lead the communications remit. The agency will handle all consumer inquiries and seasonal campaigns for its men’s and women’s collections.

Contact: Mr David Goulding, Managing Director, david@primereurope.com

BB Energy

Agency: Appointed Fifth Ring to promote its global marketing activity and build the energy company’s reputation through a mix of PR and digital strategy. The communications agency will pull from its international teams and 16 partner agencies worldwide to service the account. 

Contact: Mr Alessandro Liberati, Head of Trading, alessandro.liberati@bbenergy.com

Fava Mill

Decision Maker: The new super food brand, that's being called "the magic bean from Finland" has appointed Mason Williams Communications to help it launch here in the UK. Fava Mill is set to be showcased at the Finnish Ambassador’s Residence in London, by the end of June, for a brunch tasting to be followed by a multi-channel campaign.

Contact: Ms Sarah Hellings, Senior Account Executive - Mason Williams Communications, sarah.hellings@mason-williams.com

Meantime Brewing Company

Agency: The company has launched a multi-channel promotional and content partnership with Quest, making it the first ever TV collaboration for Meantime. Quest’s in-house creative agency, Discovery Creative London, will develop six films that support Meantime’s campaign, ‘Make Time For It’.

Contact: Mr Rich Myers, Marketing Director, rich@meantimebrewing.com

Camden Town Brewery

Agency: The brewery recently revamped packaging for all bottles and cans, to be highlighted by an ATL marketing campaign. The bold new design reflects a pride in Camden Town’s heritage while championing a new era. 

Contact: Mr Mark Turner, Managing Director, mark@camdentownbrewery.com

Audible

Agency: The Amazon-owned brand is reportedly considering consolidating its ATL and digital media planning and buying business into one agency

Contact: Ms. Tracey Markham, Marketing Director, tmarkham@audible.co.uk

Ted Baker

Agency: Chase PR has been selected by jewellery design and licensing company Simon Harrison to lead Ted Baker’s PR strategy here, covering all jewellery offerings. 

Contact: Ms. Hayley Lidgett, Global Marketing Manager, hayley.lidgett@tedbaker.com

Kingfisher

Agency: The former vulnerable account‘s owner has put its £60m media buying business into review as part of a planned Europe-wide consolidation.

Contact: Peter Woreczak, Chief Customer Officer, pierre.woreczek@kingfisher.com

Sony

Agency:  Fever recently retained the UK press, corporate, crisis and social influencer business with Sony, while gaining an additional 109 markets in EMEA in what is described as a “long-term” contract. 

Contact: Ms. Usama Al-Qassab, Vice President, Marketing for PlayStation, usama_al-qassab@scee.net

Lidl 

Agency: After we told you the grocer would be increasing paid ad investments and earned media, digital advertising has gone up 6x year-over-year in the last 12 months. Furthermore, Lidl has brought on 360i to manage social media, using a data-driven creative approach to expand its online audience through the “Surprisingly Different” brand proposition.

Contact: Mr. Rob Graham, Senior Advertising Manager – Media, rob.graham@lidl.co.uk

Costa Coffee 

Agency: Appointed AnalogFolk to handle social media and content marketing. 

Contact: Ms Caroline Harris, Marketing Director – Costa Coffee, caroline.harris@whitbread.com

Stanley Black & Decker

Agency: The Account in Jeopardy has consolidated its digital ad account with KBS, while agency-owner MDC Partners has become the primary agency and will handle digital and direct-response TV advertising. The brand also recently appointed Acronym to its search business. 

Contact: Mr Darren Barber, Marketing Director UK & ROI , darren.barber@sbdinc.com

Zopa 

Agency: The former account in jeopardy has appointed KBS Albion to head up its creative and brand strategy, following a four-way pitch. 

Contact: Ms. Amy Miller, CMO, amy.miller@zopa.com

Speedy Hire 

Agency: The former vulnerable account has appointed Fox Agency to handle its summer campaigns strategy and delivery. 

Contact: Ms. Jane Nugent, Marketing Director, jane.nugent@speedyservices.com

Volkswagen 

Agency: ThePHD to its £2bn global media planning and buying business, after a year-long review process. 

Contact: Mr Rod McLeod, Head, Marketing, rod.mcleod@volkswagen.co.uk

Argos

Agency: Just in time for planning ahead of the crazy toy gifting season in Q4, Argos’ parent company has hired toy sector PR specialist Playtime PR to run campaigns promoting Argos’ 2016 toys.

Contact: Mr Stephen Vowels, Marketing Director, stephen.vowles@argos.co.uk

British Wool Marketing Board 

Agency: Appointed British Wool Learning.

Contact: Mr Tim Booth, Marketing Manager, timbooth@britishwool.org.uk

MOD Pizza 

Agency: The Gabrielle Shaw Communications to handle PR and opened its first UK restaurant this month in Leeds. 

Contact: Ms Jemma Morgan, Head of Marketing UK, jemma.morgan@modpizza.co.uk

The Perfume Shop

Agency: Planning for a big Christmas push, The Perfume Shop is reportedly in talks with creative shops to handle a brief. The selected agency will create its holiday campaign. 

Contact: Mr. David Sargent, Client Director, david.sargent@mindshareworld.com